This is the old North Room blog – the new one is at www.north-room.com/blog

Tom & Zara

Posted in Friends & family, On Assignment, Weddings by Mike on November 30, 2008
You could eat your dinner off that floor.

You could eat your dinner off that floor.

At 5pm on 21-November I bought a Nikon D700 (camera upgrade), and by 7pm I’d dropped it on the floor and dinged the bloody thing for ever more.  Almost beyond consolation, I fought back the tears and 12 hours later Claire and I were heading down to Dorset for our mates Tom & ZZ’s wedding (you’ll recognise Tom from his last outing).

We always thought it was going to be emotional, but never quite imagined the Groom outdoing the bride on tears by a factor of about 5 in my reckoning.  Not that I’m complaining – it was nice to see the man who governs our nights out with an iron constitution showing his big softy side.

The venue for the ceremony was Poole’s beautifully grand Guildhall, which was followed by a reception at a swish Italian-style villa in the hills above Dorset. As was thoroughly befitting for such a mafia-esque location, Tommy decked his boys out in proper ‘black tie’ outfits and I have to admit they looked almost as good as I did, but nowhere NEAR as good as the new Mrs Von Margham!  Wowoo-weewah!

Congrats again to you both guys, and thanks for a super day!  That singer on Sunday wasn’t half bad either!

Some of the highlights below.

The Von Marghams!

The Von Marghams!

 

Controlling this lot was possibly the hardest thing I've ever done.  Actually, scratch that - I wasn't even remotely in control.  Jonny Schuster - I will remember!

Controlling this lot was possibly the hardest thing I've ever done. In fact, scratch that; who am I kidding, I wasn't even remotely in control. Jonny Schuster - I will remember!

 

Sign our petition to put an end to camera-based violence.

Sign our petition to put an end to camera-based violence.

 

Later I saw him chatting up one of the bridesmaids and emptying a bottle of JD.

Later I saw him clearing the bar out of JD and hitting on the bridesmaids.

 

Drs Margham Snr & Jnr.  It was lovely seeing Tom's family again.

Drs Margham Snr & Jnr. It was lovely seeing Tom's family again.

 

08-01-02_0964-edit

 

I might be wrong but I think it was the Argentinian Tango.  Damned hot stuff.

Strictly never had it so good. Damn!

Leave a Reply

